Webinars
 
Custom Webinars

Webinar: Right-Sizing Your ED Amid Health Reform

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 | 11:00 AM PT | 1:00 PM CT | 2:00 PM ET

The Emergency Department (ED) is often at the center of some of the most controversial issues in health care reform. The cost of care, coordination of care, avoidable hospitalizations, misuse of the ED, and other issues have challenged hospitals to keep costs under control while delivering timely access, efficiency, and quality. MORE INFO »

Webcast: Linking Data to Outcomes in the Hospital Supply Chain

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 | 11:00 AM PT | 1:00 PM CT | 2:00 PM ET

As the healthcare industry moves from volume to value and provider health systems become responsible for managing population health, making the right financial and clinical decisions has never been so crucial. MORE INFO »

Webinar: Transforming Care: How to Modify Provider Behavior to Improve Clinical Outcomes

Thursday, October 2, 2014 | 1:00 PM PT | 3:00 PM CT | 4:00 PM ET

Changing the healthcare delivery model is critical: providers must assume both clinical and financial responsibility for defined populations while simultaneously improving the quality and efficiency of care they provide. MORE INFO »

Webinar: Health Reform's Impact on Your Hospital's Financial Future

Now Available On-Demand

Health reform has introduced significant changes that are all expected to deliver greater efficiency to the system over time. However, this transition to a new way of doing business can seriously disrupt a provider's financial health. This webinar will cover the various ways the revenue cycle will be disrupted, and solutions that can support your organization in managing the transition. MORE INFO »

Webinar: Future-Proofing Clinical and Financial Outcomes: Understanding the “Mid-Cycle” as a Critical Performance Driver

Now Available On-Demand

As the healthcare industry moves away from fee-for-service and toward fee-for-value, clinical outcomes and related documentation are becoming the foundation for a health system's financial well-being. The Mid-Cycle is the pivotal intersection that helps define financial and clinical performance. MORE INFO »

Webinar: Untangling Interoperability Challenges: Key Strategies for More Efficient Care Transitions

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 | 11:00 AM CT | 12:00 PM ET

Transitions of care are too often costly and time intensive due to lack of care coordination. This webinar offers key interoperability strategies to solve workflow and technology challenges facing healthcare providers. MORE INFO »
Editorial Webinars

Webinar: Defeating Superbugs

Tuesday, October 7, 2014 | 10:00 AM CT | 11:00 AM ET

Modern Healthcare Editorial Webinar
Defeating Superbugs: Hospitals on the Front Lines. This editorial webinar and “Defeating Superbugs” white paper will explore the steps providers must take to ramp up surveillance efforts, promote appropriate antibiotic use and control outbreaks. Our panel of experts will share their organizations' experiences as well as proven strategies for success. MORE INFO »

Webinar: Patient Engagement

Now Available On-Demand

Editorial Webinar
Patient Engagement: A Key Strategy for Population Health Management MORE INFO »

Webinar: Integrating Physician Practices into Your Network

Now Available On-Demand

As the federal government and private payers move swiftly toward value-based care, hospitals and health systems are increasingly looking to clinical integration strategies as a way to coordinate care more easily across settings, manage the health of populations and take advantage of emerging payment models. Join us as we explore strategies for integrating physician practices and ambulatory care... MORE INFO »

Webinar: Information Technology: How to achieve interoperability across the continuum of care

Now Available On Demand

For most healthcare providers, clinical interoperability remains more of a goal than a reality. This year, the feds are ratcheting up the pressure on providers to incorporate information exchange as part of their daily clinical workflows. To do it, they've built several interoperability requirements into the Stage 2 meaningful use criteria of the electronic health record incentive payment... MORE INFO »

Webinar: Managing Growing Patient Volumes in the Wake of Health Reform

Now Available On Demand

Join us as we explore how to best prepare for and manage the influx of patients covered under the Affordable Care Act. Tens of millions of Americans are expected to join the ranks of the newly insured, and many worry whether the U.S. healthcare system can successfully accommodate them. Our panel of experts will discuss the steps they have taken to ensure they can meet the demands of their growing... MORE INFO »

Webinar: Coordinating Care for Dual-Eligible Beneficiaries

Now Available On-Demand

This editorial webinar will explore the timely issue of how best to manage care for the roughly 9 million low-income seniors and young people with disabilities who are eligible for both Medicare and Medicaid—known as dual-eligible beneficiaries. Dual-eligibles have complex healthcare needs, often including multiple chronic conditions, and costs of caring for these patients is... MORE INFO »

Search ModernHealthcare.com:


 

Switch to the new Modern Healthcare Daily News app

For the best experience of ModernHealthcare.com on your iPad, switch to the new Modern Healthcare app — it's optimized for your device but there is no need to download.