Modern Healthcare's Annual Design Awards

Design Awards

Welcome to the annual Modern Healthcare Design Awards program! This program recognizes excellence in the design and planning of new and remodeled healthcare facilities.

Enter 2014 Design Awards

The Design Awards are open to registered architects only and accepts submissions of all types/sizes of patient care-related facilities. This includes but is not limited to hospitals, extended care facilities, hospices, ambulatory care centers, medical office buildings and parts thereof, such as renovated wings or new additions. Click to download the Design Awards Entry Criteria (PDF).

Click to download the Design Awards Fact Sheet (PDF).
Click to download the Photo Submission Template (PPT).

Yes, there is a $499 entry fee (non-refundable).

The 2014 Design Awards entry deadline is July 7, 2014.

The winners will be contacted; non-winners will not be contacted.

Announcement Date:
Recipients of 2014 Design Awards will be profiled in the September 8, 2014 issue of Modern Healthcare and on

Currently there is no event scheduled for this program.

Contact Debbie Greif, Strategic & Integrated Brand Development Director, at 312-649-5459 or

Advertising Opportunities

To get advertising information, please contact Ilana Klein, advertising director of Modern Healthcare, at or 312-649-5311.



Switch to the new Modern Healthcare Daily News app

For the best experience of on your iPad, switch to the new Modern Healthcare app — it's optimized for your device but there is no need to download.