Advertisement

Healthcare's Hottest for 2013; 40 of the healthcare industry's fastest growing companies

Modern Healthcare's second annual Healthcare's Hottest recognition program honors the fastest growing companies and organizations in the industry as measured by revenue growth. Forty companies were named to the 2013 list (below). On August 5, Modern Healthcare announced the names of the 40 companies in alphabetical order. Modern Healthcare will announce the ranked order of the 40 companies in September. To learn more about the program, visit modernhealthcare.com/healthcareshottest.

Company Location Website Sector Ownership
Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Chicago www.allscripts.com Suppliers Publicly traded (for-profit)
Arcadia Solutions Burlington, Mass. www.arcadiasolutions.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Beacon Partners Weymouth, Mass. www.beaconpartners.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Best Doctors Boston www.bestdoctors.com Payers/insurers Privately held (for-profit)
BioRx Cincinnati www.biorx.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Capella Healthcare Franklin, Tenn. www.capellahealth.com Hospital/hospital system Privately held (for-profit)
Chiro One Wellness Centers Oak Brook, Ill. www.chiroone.net Physician group practices Privately held (for-profit)
CTG Health Solutions Buffalo, N.Y. www.ctg.com/industries/healthcare-providers Suppliers Publicly traded (for-profit)
Cumberland Consulting Group Franklin, Tenn. www.cumberlandcg.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Edifecs Bellevue, Wash. www.edifecs.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Encompass Home Health Dallas www.ehhi.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
EndoChoice Alpharetta, Ga. www.endochoice.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
ESD Toledo, Ohio www.esdontheweb.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Evolution1 Minneapolis, Minn. www.evolution1.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Extend Health, A Towers Watson Co. San Mateo, Calif. www.extendhealth.com Payers/insurers Publicly traded (for-profit)
GlobalMed Scottsdale, Ariz. www.globalmed.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Healogics Jacksonville, Fla. www.healogics.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Health Systems International Indianapolis www.us-hsi.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
HealthcareSource Woburn, Mass. www.healthcaresource.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
HMS Irving, Texas www.hms.com Suppliers Publicly traded (for-profit)
Homecare Homebase Dallas www.hchb.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Impact Advisors Naperville, Ill. www.impact-advisors.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Imprivata Lexington, Mass. www.imprivata.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Independent Living Systems Miami www.ilshealthservices.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Infosys Public Services Rockville, Md. www.infosyspublicservices.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Intellect Resources Greensboro, N.C. www.intellectresources.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Jones Regional Medical Center Anamosa, Iowa www.jonesregional.org Hospital/hospital system Private, Non-profit
Emergent Medical Associates Manhattan Beach, Calif. www.ema.us Physician group practices Privately held (for-profit)
Laser Spine Institute Tampa, Fla. www.laserspineinstitute.com Hospital/hospital system Privately held (for-profit)
McBride Orthopedic Hospital Oklahoma City, Okla. www.mcboh.com Hospital/hospital system Privately held (for-profit)
MedSynergies Irving, Texas www.medsynergies.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Physicians Pharmacy Alliance Cary, N.C. www.physicianspharmacyalliance.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Prime Therapeutics Eagan, Minn. www.primetherapeutics.com Payers/insurers Privately held (for-profit)
Recondo Technology Greenwood Village, Colo. www.recondotech.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
ScribeAmerica Aventura, Fla. www.scribeamerica.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Solstice Plantation, Fla. www.solsticebenefits.com Payers/insurers Privately held (for-profit)
Somnia Anesthesia New Rochelle, N.Y. www.somniainc.com Physician group practices Privately held (for-profit)
The Advisory Board Co. Washington www.advisory.com Suppliers Publicly traded (for-profit)
Treo Solutions Troy, N.Y. www.treosolutions.com Suppliers Privately held (for-profit)
Ventas Chicago www.ventasreit.com Suppliers Publicly traded (for-profit)


All submitted financial documentation was tabulated and analyzed by Modern Healthcare. A sample of Modern Healthcare's tabulations were independently assessed by the accounting firm Katz, Sapper & Miller, and another independent accounting firm.

Disclaimer: Modern Healthcare reserves the right to determine the number of companies/organizations each year that the program features.

Tags:

Comments

Loading Comments Loading comments...
Advertisement