Trustee of the Year deadline extended

Nominations are being accepted for Modern Healthcare's 2013 Trustee of the Year competition. The 2013 awards, co-sponsored by executive search firm Witt/Kieffer, will honor four outstanding trustees or directors for their contributions to healthcare governance:
Trustee at a large hospital (defined as those with 100 or more beds)
Trustee at a small hospital (defined as those with fewer than 100 beds)
Trustee at a not-for-profit healthcare system (defined as a system- or corporate-level board)
Director at a for-profit healthcare company (defined as either privately owned or publicly traded)

Per editorial policy, sponsors are not involved in the judging or determination of award recipients. Selections of the four honorees will be made by the senior editors at Modern Healthcare along with a panel of previous Trustee of the Year award recipients. The submission deadline for nominations is Dec. 28, 2012.

Read More
For more information, please visit our website at, or contact David May, assistant managing editor/features, at 312-649-5451 or send an e-mail to

Recipients will be announced and profiled in the Feb. 11, 2013 issue of Modern Healthcare.

Read More